To clarify:
I did not show you how to add mixed media to your final value project because I wanted to leave it open. 

Print out the value portion done in Illustrator. Save one print out to show in class. Work on top of another print. Add paint, collage, mark making, type, brush strokes in Illustrator as shown in class, etc.
The student reference examples are good to study.
 I also showed you the original version of my project with mixed media placed on top.
Here are examples of materials I applied. materials-for-the-day
(See my steps below and read all parts of the post for further instructions to prep for the crit.)

About Alaiyo Bradshaw

Assistant Professor First-Year Course Coordinator, Drawing the Figure, Drawing the Imagination Parsons The New School for Design First-Year Course Coordinator, Drawing/Imaging, Drawing Skills Indian School for Design and Innovation (ISDI) Parsons Mumbai, Maharashtra, India Professional editorial and children's book Illustrator
This entry was posted in Assignments, Illustrator and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.